Home Site Map
International Iberian Nanotechnology Laboratory

WWW www.inl.int
International advisory board

Roberto G.M. Caciuffo
Laurea (cum laude) in Nuclear Engineering, Torino, Italy
PhD (cum laude) in Solid State Physics, Parma, Italy
Head Actinide Research
European Commission Directorate General Joint Research Centre, Institute for Transuranium Elements, Karlsruhe, Germany

Thomas Jovin
B.S. California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, CA, USA
M.D. Johns Hopkins Medical School, Baltimore, MD, USA
Scientific Member, Max Planck Society
Head of Department of Molecular Biology
Max-Plank Institute for Biophysical Chemistry, Göttingen, Germany

Emilio Mendez
PhD Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Prize Príncipe de Asturias of Scientific and Technical Research 1998
Director of the Center for Functional Nanomaterials - Brookhaven National Laboratory, NY, USA

Christopher B. Murray
Woodward Fellow by Harvard University 's Chemistry Department in 2004 Debye Chair Professor, University of Utrecht , the Netherlands in 2004
American Chemical Society's Nobel Laureate Signature Award in 1997
Richard Perry University Professor of Material Science and Engineering and of Chemistry at University of Pennsylvania since October 2006

Aristides A. G. Requicha
Electrical Engineer, Instituto Superior Técnico, Technical University of Lisbon, Portugal
Ph.D. Electrical Engineering, University of Rochester, USA
Gordon Marshall Professor of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering
Director of the Laboratory for Molecular Robotics
Editor Chief of the IEEE Transactions on Nanotechnology since November 2006
Computer Science Department, University of Southern California Los Angeles, USA

Mihail C. Roco
Chair of US National Science and Technology Council’s subcommittee on Nanoscale Science, Engineering and Technology and Coordinator of the NSF initiative Grant Opportunities for Academic Liaison with Industry
Senior Advisor for Nanotechnology, National Science Foundation, Arlington, Virginia - USA

Heinrich Rohrer
Nobel Prize in Physics 1986 for the invention, with Gerd Binnig, of the Scanning Tunnelling Microscope while working at the IBM Zürich Research Laboratory. Switzerland.

Home | Site Map | POCTEP Project | Blog
INL | International Iberian Nanotechnology Laboratory
Av. Mestre José Veiga - 4715-310 Braga, Portugal
Tel. +351 253 090 612     Fax +351 253 090 619